N E W S :
E P H A R / E A C P T   Y O U N G   I N V E S T I G A T O R   A W A R D   2 0 1 9
Call for EPHAR/EACPT Translational Pharmacology Awards 2019 Call for applications for the EPHAR / EACPT Young Investigators Award 2019:

Deadline for applications: 15 March 2019

click on the icon on the left for the detailed guidelines

(Information on the EPHAR Young Investigators Award see below)
E P H A R   Y O U N G   I N V E S T I G A T O R   A W A R D   2 0 1 9
Call for EPHAR Young Investigators Awards 2018 Call for applications for EPHAR Young Investigators Award 2019:

(2 awards of 1.000 € each)

Deadline for applications: 31 May 2019

click on the icon on the left for the detailed guidelines

(Information on the EPHAR/EACPT Young Investigators Award see above)
E A C P T   C O N G R E S S   2 0 1 9
EACPT 2019
The 14th Conngress of the European Association for Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics

Stockholm, Sweden
28 June – 2 July 2019

E P H A R   C O N G R E S S   2 0 2 0
EPHAR 2020
8th European Congress of Pharmacology

Prague, Czech Republic
5 – 9 July 2020

E P H A R   C O N G R E S S   2 0 2 4
  EPHAR Congress 2024

The EPHAR General Assembly (the EPHAR Council), held on 22 June 2018 during the Annual Meeting of the Spanish Pharmacological Society in Santiago de Compostela, has selected the proposal of the Hellenic Society of Basic and Clinical Pharmacology that the EPHAR Congress 2024 shall be organised in Athens, Greece.

New  E X E C U T I V E   C O M M I T T E E   2016–2020

On 4 November, the EPHAR Council elected the members of the Executive Committee for 2016–2020. The new Executive Committee elected the new officers for the same period:

President (2016–2018): Robin Hiley (UK)
President Elect: Mojca Kržan (Slovenia)
Treasurer: Giuseppe Cirino (Italy)
Secretary General: Andreas Papapetropoulos (Greece)
Further members: Markus Forsberg (Finland)
Antoinette Maassen-van den Brink (Netherlands)
María Jesús Sanz Ferrando (Spain)
Ondřej Slanař (Czech Republic)
Markus Zeitlinger (Austria)
Auditors: N. Tuğba Durlu-Kandilci (Turkey)
Lutz Hein (Germany)

Further information on the Executive Committee members is available →here

Check out our Facebook page and like us to follow it in order to get news automatically.

E U R O P E A N   C E R T I F I E D   P H A R M A C O L O G I S T   ( E u C P )
European Certified Pharmacologist (EuCP)

The European Certified Pharmacologist (EuCP) project has been initiated with the intention to identify individuals working in the field of pharmacology who excel in standards of education, skills, experience and professional standing. ...

Read more

The pharmacological societies of the following countries have officially approved and adopted the EuCP certification:


T H E   R O D O L F O   P A O L E T T I   M E D A L
The Rodolfo Paoletti Medal for Distinction in European Pharmacology

is named for Rodolfo Paoletti, first President of the Federation of European Pharmacological Societies (1990–1997). The medal has been created by EPHAR in 2014 to honour distinguished pharmacologists who have achieved merits for the discipline of Pharmacology in Europe.

List of recipients

E P H A R   E T H I C A L   C O D E   O F   C O N D U C T
The EPHAR Ethical Code of Conduct

adopted by the Federation in Rome, 17 November 2013.

EPHAR invites all member societies to adopt the EPHAR Ethical Code of Conduct and share it with their members.

Contact the webmaster.

01.03.2019 © EPHAR The Federation of European Pharmacological Societies | webmaster